Crazy Critter Adventures

Lessons from the world around us

My First Poem

5 Comments

 

visit of the sun - 3

The Visit of the Sun

Everyday we line up outside

We gather together and sing

As we start the national anthem

The sun from his home does spring

I see him smiling down on us

Quietly listening

Just waiting to shower the day

With his warm and glorious blessing

 

visit of the sun - 1This is the simple 8-line poem that I wrote for my English class. I enjoy seeing the sun come out when we stand outside for assembly in the mornings and I imagine that it is coming just to hear us sing and pay it’s respect to the national anthem. So when my mom asked me what I find most interesting, I thought of my moments in the sun each morning.

Author: critterbug

Hi, my name is Diya and I'm in 5th Standard. I started the blog when I was in 3rd Standard because I wanted to share my adventures in learning with you. I love learning about nature and animals. I want to make sure we don't hurt our surrounding or kill our animals. So come along with me and see what I'm learning today.

5 thoughts on “My First Poem

  1. I love this poem Diya! You should keep writing. Much love, Auntie Amialya

  2. Great poem Diya! Isn’t it interesting to know that, at some place in the world, the sun is always rising at any point time? So the sun is always coming up!

  3. Whoops, forgot to mention, this is Prem uncle!

  4. Hi Diyama,

    That is a beautiful poem about the sunrise. I am so proud of you.

Leave a Reply

