Crazy Critter Adventures

Lessons from the world around us

My First Lesson as a Third Grader!

2 Comments

By Crazy Critter

snapshot-006

 

Hi everyone, today I learnt about the human body. I read about bones and muscles and other organs that are hidden underneath the skin. Organs are parts of the body that have special jobs. Here is a list of some of the organs and their functions.

 

FUN FACTS

  • Did you know we have 206 bones in an adult body! The skeleton is what gives us our shape and without it, we’d look like a lump of jelly. 🙂
  • Did you know that muscles can pull but can’t push! They work in pairs that pull in opposite directions.

video-002

I hope you enjoyed learning some new things about our bodies. Catch me next time with a review of a short story written by Santhini Govindan

RESOURCES

1. Junior Science by Chandana Banerjee

2. Science Encyclopedia by DK Books

Author: critterbug

Hi, my name is Diya and I'm in 5th Standard. I started the blog when I was in 3rd Standard because I wanted to share my adventures in learning with you. I love learning about nature and animals. I want to make sure we don't hurt our surrounding or kill our animals. So come along with me and see what I'm learning today.

2 thoughts on “My First Lesson as a Third Grader!

  1. That’s right, Critterbug. Our body does crazy things. It’s amazing. You should also read about how fast a wound or a cut or even a broken bone heals! My dog broke his rib and it was back in place in two weeks. Who knew! Hope the third grade is a blast filled with fun learning and growing!!

  2. I didn’t know that muscles can pull but not push. Very interesting

Leave a Reply

